And the bollywood awards season of the yr has eventually kick-started! Star display awards honours by using worthwhile the maximum deserving actors/films of 2017. While the nominations have a mix of critics and famous desire, the award for the great actor, but, is shared between the ones who represent the unconventional lot of indian cinema – rajkummar rao and irrfan khan for his or her respective films newton and hindi medium. In fact, even the nice actress woman is won through none aside from the woman of the year – tumhari sulu aka vidya balan and the one who continually dares to make brave film alternatives – konkana sen sharma for lipstick below my burkha.

We adore how the deserving lot is in the end getting rewarded for his or her brilliance. Overwhelmed with the fact that her overall performance has been properly regarded, vidya poured her coronary heart out on instagram announcing, “an award for sulu is an award for the exemplary crew on #tumharisulu …due to the fact you added out the quality in me. I wouldve appreciated to thank each of you in my view however couldn’t so right here’s a biiig thanks n a biiig hug to every of you…and a special mention of a few special ones who i neglected thanking on stage..So right here goes:  @rickroyco @rickroy111 and @saurabh_goswami13 …thank you for making me feel stunning at all times..You usually took such great care of me @dharajain you created sulu’s bodily area soo virtually that we all should transport ourselves into that international effects @dg1801 and crew ,thankoo for being the most green and smiling production team ever. Ultimately,thank you @sureshtriveni ‘s a.D. Team for you are the maximum professional ever !! Thank you universe for 3 famous person screen awards for our sulu …#tumharisulu. here, test out the total winners list underneath:

Quality film (critics): newton

Pleasant director: nitesh tiwari (dangal)

Quality actress (critics): konkona sen sharma (lipstick below my burkha)

Great actress: vidya balan (tumhari sulu)

Excellent actor (critics): rajkummar rao (newton)

Best actor (famous): irrfan khan (hindi medium)

First-rate helping actor: rajkummar rao (bareilly ki barfi)

First-class helping actor female: neha dhupia (tumhari sulu)

Satisfactory dialogues: bareilly ki barfi

Best sound design: shahjith koyeri (rangoon)

First-class history rating: pritam (dangal)

Great lyrics: amitabh bhattacharya (dangal)

Exceptional tune director: pritam (dangal)

Fine editing: ballu saluja (dangal)

Excellent debut director: suresh triveni (tumhari sulu)

Quality playback singer: arijit singh (raees – zaalima & jagga jasoos)

First-class playback singer: shashaa tirupati (kanha – shubh mangal savdhaan)

Quality choreographer: shiamak davar (ullu ka pattha – jagga jasoos)

Hosted via bhumi pednekar, the awards night time changed into attended by means of who’s who of bollywood right from salman khan, varun dhawan to tiger shroff, madhuri dixit, ileana d’cruz among others. Are you satisfied with the winners of megastar display screen awards this yr? Percentage your mind inside the comments below and maintain watching this space for greater updates.